Looking back,
At what it used to be
Shattered dreams,
Just like being stung by a bee
I’ll rather wait than watch my hope flee
Success I’ll embrace with glee

One can only anticipate
Even though I wish to fully participate
I would love it to be immaculate
Strictly defined it is, My fate

I hope, wait, am patient
For the out come of my actions
I can see the future
Only thing is :
“Does it see me? ”

Just like any other typical human I am anxious and eager to know what life as an entity has in store for me.
We may think that we have absolute control over what we are and what we later may or may not be.
But the question is do we really?
Or we just think we do.
We can only anticipate even though we wish to fully participate,  But what really is the essence of participating some may say.
The good Lord did tell us afterall to

Take no thought of tomorrow

This however is pretty challenging because we were told to think 😓:

Holy Bible (NIV)┬á 1.4 – Phi 4:8 Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.

One may derive that we may only dwell on today and pray that tomorrow comes.
But what I think??

Tomorrow never comes

Iwritealot

