I really have tried to let go off you 

But it would seem that our match 

Was sanctioned by cupid himself 

Took me by surprise 

Creeped in at my darkest moments 

Became one with my thoughts 

Set boundaries for my life 

Limited my association and acquaintances 

Told me what I should be 

Took my hand and led me down the dark tunnel 

The closer we got, the deeper we went

The dimmer the light at the end of the tunnel 

Tick Tock the clock to happy times ticked away 

Happy moments faded into memories made with you 

Memories made of you .

And then I couldn’t tell what I thought from what you told me 

Real blended into unreal 

Your words became one with my thoughts 

Did u kiss me while I slumbered ?

Did thy mighty sword slay the dragon that held me captive? 

Answer me! 

Help me logicalize this union 

I must be mad

Where else but in fairy tales does this bond exist? 

Like I am constantly woven into the gentle thorns that are your arms 

Leave me be! 

But never let me go

If you did what would I become?

I feel like Jesus, tempted by the devil but I failed to overcome 

Unconsciously, unwillingly I succumbed 

How do I let you go? 

You speak to me about everything else but this 

Why won’t you speak 

Should I sing our favorite song? 

Without you in whom would I find comfort? 

Why liken you to the devil when all you do is help me 

Feeding on my pain

Capitalizing on my shortcomings 

Tuning my wails 

Beating on my drums of desperation 

Oh sweet loving friend

Our union however savoury is cursed 

Let me go 

Please. 

